February 21, 2014

  • The Streak

    So, you knew about Dec.'12/Jan '13, getting stuck in LA after vacation should've been over because we caught a wicked illness. And there was the trip to IN Jan '12 in which we got the stomach ick and then broke down in WV, on our birthday, in the rain… ;) where we found an excellent mechanic in Beckley, who got us fixed and on the road in record time. Just this past Dec.'13 we were held over in LA again, this time the cause was a radiator break for which my brother half killed himself trying to find my mom a good deal on a newer used van. Which he did, thanks Big Brother!. Saying, "I'm going to go on a trip" has started everyone groaning "oh. no".

    And here we are again.

    Years ago, we started a book for NANOWRIMO. It was very Douglas Adams-ish in tone. It was my mother and me collaborating after all. Several chapters have been discussed based on our travels. I wonder if we should just start a Disaster Travel Guide, Adventures in Adversity.

    It's a thought at any rate. Well, beautiful view here at the F family's home in Lexington. Rain today has been helping to melt the snow that is still here in pockets. Mountains in the distance look hazy and majestic. Love the view. I keep sitting near the windows so I can look out.

    Waiting to hear how progress on the truck is going. Sure hope it's remedied quickly and without too much hassle.
    Well, off to visit a bit and hope for the phone to ring.
    Have a great day ya'll.
    Bless the Lord, oh my soul, and all that is within me, Bless His holy name!
    ~Kate