Month: July 2014

  • I know, right?

    So, yet again, we’re planning a long vacation. I know that we have been blessed so beyond belief. My nephew S is getting married in OR to a beautiful inside & out young woman, R. They have been doing a cross country courtship and we’ve been so blessed again to see God’s hand in our lives.

    Here’s the skinny. The gals & I will be driving to the wedding. You got it folks, from VA to LA (to drop off my niece who is staying with us in August) to OR and home again. I’ve got a lovely young couple who will be living at my farm for the time we’re gone, so that will be all good.

    So, we’re planning now. Here’s a challenge for ya! We do want to sight see, so drop me a comment and let me know what you think we should not miss. Does your state have the largest ball of twine? Are you famous for the best fruit filled whatsit? Do you have the worlds largest tree around the corner? Be a part of our journey, and get ready to follow along as we trek across the U.S. Tell me what you love about where you live, including the people. Do you have a phrase or lingo that is unique to you? Share with us!

    So, this summer we’re working on school and getting the farm ready for our friends to take care of without too much bother we hope. The Market is still plugging along and we’re grateful for that.
    Looking forward to hosting our niece in August and also we’ve been doing some of our local touristy stuff and dragging our neighbor W along for friendship and protection, he’s been long-suffering. :)

    Hope you’re all well! A big hello to Sheila! Hope you, Kenny & the boy are well. ;)

    Warmly,
    Kate