February 19, 2014

  • And we're stuck!

    Stuck in Lexington, thankfully with friends near by, God is awesome that way. In the mountains the truck decided to warning light me and so forth, so we got off at the nearest exit which said Goshen, but is nowhere near it. We passed a "town" called Little California which is nothing like, and ended up picking a sweet looking house to ask for help from total strangers. They were a very nice grandparent-y couple who gave us oil as we were quite low, and then recommended we go back to Lexington to their mechanic type guy. Mechanic type guy won't touch it because the truck computer is on the fritz and so I have to go to the dealership to have them get it back online to make sure nothing else is wrong. Prayers for everything working out and for it to not cost me my first born, as I'm rather attached to her, are appreciated.

    Not highly surprised,
    Kate