Month: May 2013

  • 2012 and 2013 in a whirlwind of pictures....a slice of life...

    So, I actually have a little time while the girls are finishing up here at the library to give you a really fast rundown in picture form of the time when "silence fell" (dw reference whoot!) last spring.

    So, first up we had our doeling,  Tegan:   isn't she sweet? She was born around May. Then Life went crazy here with Elenas first seizure and a whopper windstorm that dropped a tree on my house. So, minimal damage, but we were like, ahhhh! Trees need to come down! So we hired a logger who did this:    okay, so in Sept. last year, Lizzy turned 16 and we had a Doctor Who birthday for her here is the cake that Aunt Margaret made her:  and her cousin Steven drew her with watercolor an awesome TARDIS with space detail and her name written in Galifreyan:

    How cool is that?! She's also wearing the Doctor Who t-shirt I got her. October was campout which was cold and rainy! I was nervous too about Lanie not getting enough sleep and so forth, so it was a bit harrowing at times for me. :) All went well though, we're looking forward to this years campout.  December we took a trip to Florida for a wedding and then went to New Orleans to visit family. I got the flu on the way to Florida and spent a weekend feeling like the walking dead, it actually delayed our drive to NO. Then, when we got to LA we gave our family the flu and they gave us whatever it was they had just been having. We spent the next three weeks, over Christmas and so forth lying around Aprils house and miserable I mean, to be in NO and not able to do the zoo and such and hardly any of the food!! *sniff*. Though we did go to my sil's mom's house and learned how to make huge vats of gumbo from their friend . We got home by New Years day, but still had to get better. We had a post viral cough do-dad for ages.  Then we spent Lanies b-day home sick and played games:Rummy 500 with the mystery players:     we can't leave things alone, this was chutes and ladders, but we improved it!

    When we got better, I took the girls out to dinner around my birthday, and Lizzy and I got food poisoning! Oodles of fun sad .